Collection | Cello | Alexander Chaushian – 3 Masterclasses


"Much more into the strings, so the sound comes out."

Alexander Chaushian Cello Masterclasses Dakapp/Naxos - Brahms, Tchaikovsky, and Saint-Saens

Three Masterclasses

Masterclass 1

  • J. Brahms
    Cello Sonata No. 1 Op.38 in E minor

Masterclass 2

  • P.I. Tchaikovsky
    Variations on a Rococo Theme Op.33

Masterclass 3

  • C. Saint-Saens
    Cello concerto No.1 Op.33

The Masterclasses in this collection are part of the prestigious Dakapp Collections and presented to you in collaboration with Naxos, our partner in media content.

Alexander Chaushian Cello Professor at the Royal College of Music London

Armenian cellist Alexander Chaushian is a Cello Professor at the Royal College of Music in London and an Internationally acclaimed performer.

After initial studies in Armenia, Alexander studied in the UK at the Yehudi Menuhin School and the Guildhall School of Music and Drama, London. He then pursued advanced studies at the Hochschule für Musik Hanns Eisler, Berlin. He is a prize-winner of numerous prestigious competitions.

Alexander is the Artistic Director of both the International Pharos Chamber Music Festival in Cyprus and the Yerevan Music Festival in Armenia. In addition, he performs regularly at festivals throughout the world, both as a soloist and in chamber music projects.

Collection | Cello | Alexander Chaushian – 3 Masterclasses ultima modifica: da iClassical Foundation

Language ENGLISH


You may also like…

Go Back